Reading

The October List by Jeffery Deaver

Wow!

A thriller novel written in reverse: Reading this, I was initially sceptical on how this could be done. How can you keep the plot twists and intrigues that are so important to thrillers, if you begin by revealing the end?

I was curious to find out, and I have to say I fell in love with this book.

Knowing only what was going on in the present, but without the how and why, was intriguing, and going further back in time chapter by chapter created new plot twists.

When I had almost reached the end (or beginning in this case), I couldn’t imagine how Jeffery Deaver could possibly pull this off to tie up all those loose ends. But he did. He tied up all the loose points with a massive plot twist, creating an amazing story that was very well thought through.

This novel ranks among the 6 out of 5 star books and I 100% would recommend it to anyone!

-Fia

Standard

Leave a Reply

